Leave a comment

A Better Tomorrow: 2013 Edition

abt-blind-detective-hkfilmart2013-011Here we go again. (Again.)

I began writing about Hong Kong cinema in 2000, when I created the original version of this site. My passion burned brightly for several years, and then was defused by changing personal circumstances, though my interest never dimmed entirely. My first trip to Hong Kong this week reawakened all my cinema dreams, so it felt right to re-start the site (again).

I’m not writing as an expert on Hong Kong cinema, but as an informed movie buff with a special interest in Asian films. It’s time to catch up!

Leave a Reply

